Join our investing community

Access to the forum

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Tropo, 17th Jan, 2006.

  1. Tropo

    Tropo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    17th Aug, 2005
    Posts:
    3,394
    Location:
    NSW
    Does anyone had a difficulty logging into www.invested.com.au site forum in the last few days? Each day for few hours this week I cannot access this site but other sites are OK. What it could be? Any Ideas?!! :confused:

    :cool:
     
  2. Jacque

    Jacque Team InvestEd

    Joined:
    16th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    1,885
    Location:
    Sydney
    Are you one of those mysterious slurps then, Tropo? Hehehe....
    I'm sure Sim' will be able to answer your query.
    I haven't had any problems, though. Perhaps it's your server?
     
  3. Simon Hampel

    Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    9th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    4,619
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Tropo - how are you accessing the internet ? Dialup or broadband ? Who is your provider ?
     
  4. Tropo

    Tropo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    17th Aug, 2005
    Posts:
    3,394
    Location:
    NSW
    slurp ... hahahahahaaaa. I am even more mysteriuos than that. :D
    YEP .... Sim gave me an answer....
    I guess this can happen only to me.... (my luck). :rolleyes:
     
  5. Tropo

    Tropo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    17th Aug, 2005
    Posts:
    3,394
    Location:
    NSW
    I have got broadband (ADSL) and I am with with primus....
    Maybe this is my problem ?? :confused: :confused:
     
  6. Simon Hampel

    Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    9th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    4,619
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Don't have any experience with Primus's broadband - although I used their dialup service a few years ago and wasn't impressed.

    I recommend Internode for ADSL ... http://www.on.net/ extremely good value and excellent reliability and customer service.

    Check out the Whirlpool forums for details on what people are complaining about with each ISP http://www.whirlpool.net.au/
     
  7. Tropo

    Tropo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    17th Aug, 2005
    Posts:
    3,394
    Location:
    NSW
    Thanks Sim !!.
    I'll check it out...
    :cool:
     
  8. MichaelWhyte

    MichaelWhyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    5th Oct, 2005
    Posts:
    798
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Sim,

    I went with Exetel for my ADSL broadband and have to give them a rap too! They're great and recommended highly on Whirlpool.

    You get unlimited downloads overnight so if you're into that sort of stuff you can save a packet. I just use it for surfing during the day but its still awesome value and flawless customer service. They're rolling out ADSL2 now as well I think.

    Cheers,
    Michael.