Join our investing community

Dip Fin Plan Case Study - RG146 Training Australia

Discussion in 'Financial Planning Study Group' started by Happs, 2nd Jul, 2010.

1. Happs

Happs New Member

Hi,

Is anyone studying their Diploma Financial Services (Financial Planning) though RG146 Training Australia?

I have just completed all my exams for DFS1-4 and am about to commence the final Case Study.

I thought this would be a good opportunity to create a thread to offer and request help to students completing their exams and/or case study.

Happs.

2. youngone

youngone New Member

hi,
    im studying my Diploma of Financial Services RG146, I am doing the assingment with the case study on Walter Gannon. Have you got any advice or pointers? I am completley new to the finance field so I am struggling a little.

Youngone.

3. micdan

micdan Active Member

Hi Youngone
    I have just successfully completed this assignment, so if you have any queries I am happy to help. I like you am very new to the industry. I found Kaplan very supportive, likewise the members of this forum.

4. elodie86

elodie86 Member

Hi,
    I am preparing the case study on Walter Gannon too.We should help each other if we have any questions...
    How are the people doing that case study going so far ?

5. youngone

youngone New Member

hi,
    Im working my way through the fact finder, but im coming up with a lot of blanks, should leave them out or do they (kaplan) want u to make assumptions for at least some of them?? i know, i read that they want u to adjust the fact finder to the material provided and you have to list the assumptions u have made..im just a bit clueless as to which ones i need to have in it and make the assumptions for.

any advice, anyone??

6. micdan

micdan Active Member

When completing the factfinder I assumed that Walter has insurance cover on his home, contents and motor vehicle. I valued his home contents at $50,000. I ended up with quite a few blanks.
    Regards
    Michelle