ETF -Advice needed

Discussion in 'Shares & Funds' started by R S Gumby, 24th Jan, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. R S Gumby

R S Gumby Well-Known Member

Hi Guys
    I'm a newbie to Invest Chat but I've been on Property Chat for a while now.

I have around 15k in Shares that I'm thinking of selling and investing in ETFs.
    I already have a small exposure with VHY and I'm happy to continue with Vanguard.
    I have a reasonable amount in super which is 60% International Shares and 40% Oz shares.
    Therefore, I reckon I have enough invested in shares.

The 15k - I'm happy to go a high risk.
    Are there any ETFs in Vanguard which have a DRP?
    Instead of dividend I'd like to invest back into the ETF.

What is the best way to cut down on brokerage?
    At the moment I have an account with a firm that charges $66 a transaction and since the 15k is made up of 10 stocks this is going to cost me.

I was looking at transferring over to Bell Direct or CMC for the lower costs

Any thoughts greatly appreciated

Cheers

2 people like this.
  2. Hodor

Hodor Well-Known Member

Cheap online broker.

Yes. Check the fact sheets, I believe all Vanguard ones do from what I've seen.

Sounds like you are planning to add more with ETFs - or are you looking at property/infrastructure/bond ETFs?

4 people like this.
  3. twisted strategies

twisted strategies Well-Known Member

welcome to InvestChat , RS Gumby

regarding your avatar , while amusing it is common for those exploring ETFs , and those tiny details considered carefully , can make the pain worth the effort .

both VHY and VAS have a DRP ( i hold both and participate in the DRP )

i have not seriously researched the other Vanguard products

i have on-line accounts with Bell Direct and Commsec

( i hold BFG shares .. BFG being the parent group of Bell Direct )