Join our investing community

fishdobbo

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by fishdobbo, 20th Mar, 2007.

1. fishdobbo

fishdobbo Member

Hi I'm Fishdobbo :D .... ( I'm usually the '1 in every crowd')

Been an avid reader since December 05 but joined in June 06 as you can tell. Thought it was about time to actually post something however, it got deleted (that has to be some sort of record):rolleyes: !

I am only new to the game of investing and so far so good! Looking forward to Navra's next distribution to see how it travels in the recent market conditions. Things seem to be looking up given current volatility.

Cheers

2. Simon Hampel

Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

Hi Fishdobbo and welcome!

(I took the liberty of moving your post to your very own thread in the introductions forum - hope you don't mind)

I'm curious about the name though ... any hints as to what it means or where it came from ?

3. Steve

Steve Well-Known Member

Two things:

Gotta love that name: Fishdobbo :D , and
    Congrats on your record; I'll notify Guiness Book of Records! ;)

Welcome to the forum! (that was three things wasn't it?)

Cheers,

Steve P

4. fishdobbo

fishdobbo Member

Well... Fishdobbo originated from a love of fishing and my surname is Dobson so... 1 + 1 = Fishdobbo ;) lol

5. Simon Hampel

Ahh - makes sense now !

6. iiinvestor

iiinvestor Well-Known Member

Since your first post got smoked in 'that' particular thread, I should probably offer a seat over here on the so-called 'sceptics' side of the fence. :D

I have high hopes for you fishdobbo; please don't let us down. :p

7. Jacque

Jacque Team InvestEd

Hi Fish and welcome to the forum :)

So where's the best fishing spot in Sydney and surrounds? Do tell....... !!

And what's your investing story? Did I miss it already? Always curious to know what other investors are up to.

8. TryHard

TryHard Well-Known Member

Welcome FishDobbo and thanks for making the intro.