Free Seminars???

Discussion in 'Property Information Resources & Tools' started by Lam Thieu, 31st Oct, 2007.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Lam Thieu

Lam Thieu Well-Known Member

Hi,

Does anyone know of a good site or company that holds free seminars about investing/shares throughout the year.

I'm quite new to investing (just starting to read on direct share investing) and just want to know more before taking the plunge into direct investing.

Thanks.

2. Mark Laszczuk

Mark Laszczuk Well-Known Member

ASX do free seminars. Only helps if you live in a capital city though, I suppose.

Mark

3. crc_error

crc_error The Rule of 72

Freeman Fox hold free seminars, or some are $28-$48.. they also have a 'welcome to wealth' on DVD which they send out free if you can't attend the seminar..

I also believe Investors Club holds free seminars regarding property investment..

4. Glebe

Glebe Well-Known Member

Navra Financial Services have seminars, not free, but worth their money if you can fork out $200-$300 (tax deductible).

5. crc_error

crc_error The Rule of 72

only tax deductible if your considered a active investor and derive a income from your activities.

6. Lam Thieu

All the ASX seminars charge $5 admission or something. not much, but still it's not free.

And i'm not really sure how useful they would be.

7. Tropo

Tropo Well-Known Member

If you do have problem with $5 please let me know and I send it to you!

Some people are paying approx. $5000 (one off payment) for full access to pro traders for as long as they are interested in trading/investing Stock Market or any other markets.

If you are not willing to risk $5 and find out how useful ASX seminars are, why are you even bother considering Stock Market as an investing/trading vehicle???:eek:
    Do you know that real knowledge costs money - or maybe you do believe that free lunch exists? :confused:

8. JustB

JustB Well-Known Member