Join our investing community

Hello all

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by cheeyeen, 6th Sep, 2007.

1. cheeyeen

cheeyeen Member

I just to say hello to everyone. My name is Chee Yeen from Melbourne. I am an analyst programmer for a private investment company so I sort of know a bit about finance, and I am very interested in investing and finance in general. I have read a few threads here in the last few days and am very impress with the friendliness of all the people in the forum in posting questions and answers. Actually I am doing a bit of financial planning for the family involving trust and negative gearing etc. and found this site via Google. The discussion in the Account, Tax and Legal are really helpful to my situation.

2. Simon Hampel

Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

Welcome Chee Yeen - good to have you here.

3. Nigel Ward

Nigel Ward Team InvestEd

Welcome on board Chee Yeen

Can you tell us a bit more about the work you're doing (in general terms of course).

What are you programming in? I assume you're doing financial modelling...what sorts of models are you building?

What sectors are you analysing?

Cheers
    N

4. cheeyeen

cheeyeen Member

Hi Nigel,