Join our investing community

Hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Punter, 30th Jun, 2006.

1. Punter

Punter Punter

Hi

Was shy to invade into this existing community but felt good with Sim's welcome email asking me to introduce myself.

I am an engineer in Oil and Gas earning 170k+ per year and going strong ..

Last year migrated to Perth.
    Bought PPOR last year (already apreciated 33%)
    Then bought also an Investment Property with DHA (new house leased for 12 + 3 years) on interest only loan. Thus did some good to my taxable income ...

Now slowly getting more guts to follow experts in this foram.

All credit goes to a colleague of mine who is active member of this group who gave me pointers to these forams. In this age of www, there is a lot of information but a little knowledge there.

All courses and seminars of invested seem to be on the east side. Any thing in Perth?

I can think of another 5 to 8 years with that continued income. Hence now am thinking of taking more risk. Have already started reading LOE article. I am currently sitting on almost 500k equity in my PPOR. Well these are my new words after reading a part of LOE article, so far I was only treating PPOR as a means of geting a house free of rent and did not know that there is equity there.

Thanks in advance if someone could get me few pointers to read on.

Rgds

Punter
    ----------
    Sucessful people don't do differnt things, they do things differently.

2. Simon Hampel

Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

Welcome Punter.

You are right in that most of the face-to-face stuff seems to happen in the eastern states.

However, by leveraging the power of the web, we are working to bring more and more material to our members no matter where they are. Indeed, we have some members who are overseas and aren't likely to get to a seminar at all.