Join our investing community

I'm new and I've recently quit work.... what next.... ideas welcome

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sunshine Yellow, 5th Sep, 2018.

1. Sunshine Yellow

Sunshine Yellow Member

Hi Everyone, My name is Linda and I'm a newbie. Signing up here was not easy, my husband suggested I do it. I'll try and keep it as succinct as possible, but as my username suggests I like to talk (if you follow the colour presonalities test).
    So in Feb I said good-bye to a perfectly good job to work on me, spend time with my boys and work for myself. Now that I've had time to recoup, catch my breath, be a better mother and wife, it's time to work on the $$$ part of it. Has anyone here done that or have partners that did? Quit a PAYG and started out for themselves? Any ideas as to where to start? Our ultimate goal is for my husband to quit too and our objective is multiple streams of passive income (isn't everyone's?). Thanks in advance!

twisted strategies likes this.
  2. twisted strategies

twisted strategies Well-Known Member

welcome to InvestChat ,

not for me , i was starting to slow down , so applied for sickness benefits while the medicos investigated my health , after sending me for a review with a medical consultant ( December 28th 2016 ) they granted me a disability pension ( 4th January 2017 to be reviewed sometime after January 2020 )

now i am a bass-player , so some suggest i have a personality bypass ( or is that charisma )

but one suggestion that might help is to learn the ways of financial contracts ( you will need that for investing , signing up customers and for any loans contemplated )

sometimes the problem is keeping some of the money that you make

good luck on your adventure , you will need to learn a lot quickly

cheers

Sunshine Yellow likes this.
  3. Katie

Katie Member

What is your previous experience? What do you like to do? What are you hobbies? How much money have you got to invest for passive income?