Join our investing community

I'm pleased I found you!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Tizzy, 21st Jun, 2006.

1. Tizzy

Tizzy Well-Known Member

Hi you guys. Well quite by accident really I stumbled upon this great forum. Amazing what a bit of googling can achieve. Anyway, our investing is in property and the Perth property market has been good to us recently. I'm keen to at least explore the benefits of a varied portfolio and hopefully pick up some knowledge about stock options, shares, super and anything else you are discussing. I'm really not sure what I can offer you though, because as far as property investment is concerned, I'm just a keen amateur who now likes to avoid too much heavy renovating work. :)

2. Simon Hampel

Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

Welcome Tizzy ... I'm sure you'll have plenty to offer in your own way - everyone has experiences that can help others to learn.

Care to elaborate on the renovating comment ? Done some stuff that didn't turn out quite the way you wanted ? Or just found it not worth the effort ?

3. Tizzy

Tizzy Well-Known Member

Hi Sim
    lol well I think I'm a bit over renovating for a while not because it doesn't work (because it usually does) but I'm just glad we have our weekends back to use for other things. At last count we have worked hard to value add on seven houses. Two were IP's but the others were our own homes and we lived in the demolition sites for some time! Anyway, a bit of gentle painting is as much as I want to do for a while. No more lifting very heavy wooden beams and scraping mortar off bricks for me and scouring salvage yeards. Its much cleaner and easier to "develop" , buy a block and build and sell.

4. Simon Hampel

Hehe ... living in the demolition sites doesn't sound like a lot of fun.

See - you've got a heap of experience there that will be valuable to lots of people ... so you are very welcome here, and I hope you will contribute and ask (and answer!) lots of questions.

5. Bob