Join our investing community

Invested web page layout

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by gad, 9th Jan, 2007.

  1. gad

    gad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    5th Sep, 2005
    Posts:
    150
    Location:
    Canberra
    Sim

    Would it be possible to put all the links that are down the left side of the page over to the right side of the page?
    I'm finding that every time I view a new page, I have to scroll across to see the posts, which is a little annoying (perhaps it's just this screen at work, can't remember if I do the same at home).

    Not a critisism, just a query :eek:)
     
  2. Simon Hampel

    Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    9th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    4,623
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    You must be using 800x600 resolution on your screen at work - I've optimised the layout for 1024x768 now ... is it possible for you to change the settings on your work PC to use a higher resolution ?
     
  3. gad

    gad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    5th Sep, 2005
    Posts:
    150
    Location:
    Canberra
    Thanks Sim

    No I can't change the screen size, it's a networked terminal which I have very little control over.
    Guess I'll just have to live with it. Thanks anyway.
     
  4. Simon Hampel

    Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    9th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    4,623
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I may have a solution - but I need to do a bit more work on the site first. I'll let you know when it's ready for testing.
     
  5. Simon Hampel

    Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    9th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    4,623
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  6. gad

    gad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    5th Sep, 2005
    Posts:
    150
    Location:
    Canberra
    Thanks Sim

    That's certainly fixed the problem for me at work.

    Fantastic.
     
  7. Simon Hampel

    Simon Hampel Co-founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    9th Jun, 2005
    Posts:
    4,623
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Good to hear :D
     
  8. Glebe

    Glebe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    15th Aug, 2005
    Posts:
    932
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    I think that's alot better too, even though I'm 1024x768.

    If I had my way I'd move the new posts button to the centre of the green bar. Hint hint ;)
     
  9. Tizzy

    Tizzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    21st Jun, 2006
    Posts:
    69
    Location:
    Perth WA
    Sim that right side layout works better for me too. Thanks for the tip!!:)
     
  10. masterjunko

    masterjunko Member

    Joined:
    21st Dec, 2006
    Posts:
    16
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Yes, it is a lot easier to navigate the the side bar on the right hand side. Thank you for the modification. :)
     
  11. handyandy

    handyandy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    6th Jun, 2006
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    Sydney Nsw
    Great. I can go back to ignoring everything on the right:D