Investing: How did you start?

Discussion in 'Share Investing Strategies, Theories & Education' started by Jacque, 26th Aug, 2005.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Jacque

Jacque Jacque Parker Premium Member

I thought this might be a good place to begin a thread on how you got started in investing and an opportunity for those members who haven't yet posted, to just say hi and share a little about themselves.
    Even if you haven't begun investing, but would like to share your goals/aspirations, we'd love to hear from you :)

As for me, most of you would have already read my profile so I won't bore you with more details. Suffice to say that I love property as an investment vehicle (for those who haven't guessed!) and have been interested since a starry eyed 24 yr old :)

2. vickic

vickic New Member

Thanks for your post Jacque. I'm fairly new to investing and am thinking about buying my first investment property. I have been looking at a range of options but am interested to hear what your thoughts are on buying an apartment from a plan. ie. do you think these are sound investments and what are the sort of things I should look for when considering this type of investment.

vickic

3. Mark Laszczuk

Mark Laszczuk Well-Known Member

Well, I got seriously interested in investing after meeting my ex-girlfriend. I had already looked into investing, but more as a 'have a decent nest-egg inretirement' thing. She told me she wanted to be wealthy and that got the ball rolling. Five years (five years! where did it go?) later I'm doing quite well, thank you very much and now working in the industry as a paraplanner.

4. coops__

coops__ Member