Join our investing community

Kaplan FPP Assignment

Discussion in 'Financial Planning Study Group' started by hulio, 3rd Dec, 2009.

1. hulio

hulio New Member

Great to see that so many others on here have shared my frustration with this assignment. A shame because the course content up until this point has been great.

I have a degree and I was halfway through a masters as well but I've never seen such ambiguous questions on an assignment. I understand that financial planning is never just clear cut and simple (etc..etc..) but when the problem is in the questions themselves, it's a bit unfair. Particularly when studying a course via distance learning and then getting hopeless responses from the helpline email. I don't even bother emailing now as I know that the response will be simply to look at the material provided.

Could someone who has passed the assignment please just point me in the right direction for Q5a. When 'outlining the steps that should be followed in presenting this advice' is it referring to the presenting the SOA itself and, if so, by 'requirements' does it mean getting the authority to proceed signed off etc...

Any help which would be MUCH appreciated. I'm at the end of my tether with this assignment but the last few questions after this seem straightforward enough at least..!

THANKS!

2. red85

red85 Member

Hi,