Managed Funds Ralton - Managed Fund

Discussion in 'Shares & Funds' started by seaview, 13th Jun, 2006.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. seaview

seaview Well-Known Member

Hello everyone,
    This is my first post, so please be gentle. I have been a lurker on somersoft for quite a while, and just love all the info and discussion there. I am not very good at computers - tried to post on somersoft but kept bungling it. Yes I am a baby boomer, not that they are all techno phobic like me. I love property and we (Hubby and I) have several properties but got ourselves negatively geared the last few years after what I call the "development debacle"... which was all my doing, tried to do too much and took too long doing it (small lot sub-divisions in Newcastle area). Market diving did not help either. Anyway, have sold a few and now getting some cashflow from navra Oz fund. We want to invest some new funds into another managed fund and wanted to ask Michael White about Ralton which he mentioned somewhere. Have tried to find it but no luck so far. Can you please tell us more about it Michael and how to find it? We are also putting some funds into Platinum Asia and maybe Japan, plus a bit in BHP and gold (nervous about $US). Share market is very new (and a bit scary) for us. Hubby got burned playing with CFDs recently. So we are taking it steady from now on.
    Many thanks for your ideas.
    Seaview

2. MichaelW

MichaelW Well-Known Member

Seaview,

No problems. They're a bit of a boutique fund and only take on clients with $100K minimum. They've performed exceptionally well since inception and they trade the ASX. You can only gain access to them via a Financial Planner's recommendation and they use a complex financing structure so this is probably appropriate anyway so that it can be explained to you.