Strategy/Advice needed from investing gurus!

Discussion in 'Share Investing Strategies, Theories & Education' started by Ronan, 15th Oct, 2007.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Ronan

Ronan Member

Hey guys,

This is my first time on the forum. After reading through many of the posts, I feel extremely privileged to be in the company of such knowledgeable investors.

I would like some advice on the best ways for my wife and I to move forward in my investing career...I am open to any strategies and have no problems with incorporating property/shares/managed funds into our structure. Very interesting in LOE in the medium/long term. Any advise anyone can offer is extremely appreciated.

Here is a summary of our current position:

- Married, 30 y/o, no kids
    - Wife's income approx $40k p.a.
    - My income very low at moment due to very recently starting a new business from scratch after the company I was working for went into administration. Aiming to get my business income up to approx $50k within the next 6-12 months and then $50-$100k after 1-2 years.

- Wife's income may only be around for approx 12-18 months as we are planning to start a family fairly soon.

- PPOR - value $280k, IO loan $204k (including $45k offset a/c currently $0 balance) plus $20k LOC fully available
    - IP1 - value $370k, IO loan $262k plus $34k LOC fully available, Rental Income $480 p/w
    - IP2 - value $125k, IO loan $52k plus $48k LOC fully available, Rental Income $135 p/w
    - IP3 - value $115k, IO loan $48k plus $44k LOC fully available, Rental Income $135 p/w

- Total LOC funds available = $146k